CheckoutShopping Cart


PARCA's mission is to develop and provide certification for professionals who are engaged with the support, maintenance and day-to-day management of Healthcare Imaging and IT systems such as Picture Archiving and Communication Systems (PACS) and Electronic Medical Records (EMR).

Certification is provided at three different levels, i.e. as a Certified PACS Associate (CPAS), Certified DICOM Integration Professional (CDIP), and Certified PACS System Analyst (CPSA). In order to become certified, one has to meet all the certification requirements, and, as proof, pass the certification exams. In order to sign up for an exam, as well as receive a quarterly newsletter, membership of the association is required.

The Certified PACS Interface Analyst (CPIA) certification has been superseded by the Certified DICOM Integration Professional (CDIP) certification.

We have a Board of Directors of professionals from the academic field, imaging industry and health care providers which assist us with the definition of the certification requirements and examinations.

Contact us if you have any questions, comments, or are willing to participate in our association.

New Exam
We are now offering a new exam, Certified DICOM Integration Professional (CDIP).
Special Offers
We are pleased to announce that PARCA members receive free ITN subscriptions.
Click here for a list of FAQs.
Latest Press Release
PARCA Adds New DICOM Certification